Welcome, friends.

I suppose that statement is a bit presumptuous of me, but I hope we will be friends, so I’d rather assume you’ll like me and I’ll like you. It’s better that way.

I’m not entirely sure yet what this blog will be. I’ve been pondering writing for awhile now, wondering if I might be a writer, if I might have important – or not so important things to say.  So I’ve begun this journey with the understanding that writing is a discipline and if there is any part of me that would like to become a “Writer” I should start.  The questions that fuel my decision are as follows:

1) Can I write?

2) If so, what about?

3) Is what I write worth reading?

Finally, I’m not so sure about the public vs. private thing. The blogs I love to read walk the line. Many of the authors I know personally, and it is their personality that clearly fuels their writing. But, there are parts of my life that I would really love to write about, which might offend those I live and work with.  How do you address these issues in your life and writing?

I invite you to join me at the table. My house is warm and cozy, it’s always either fall or winter here, and today the leaves are falling and the fire is roaring.  On the table is a pot of tea, the hot strong British kind, and biscuits, Jaffa Cakes and Hobnobs for all. Milk and sugar are readily available for all who wish to doctor their beverage. Let’s talk.

Welcome, Friends.

Much Love,

ATR

