I know that the more I write (and edit) the better my writing will become.  In the process please pardon my failings.

Inspired by the NPR series (http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=4538138) here’s a list of things I believe…

I believe that each human being has the right to determine what it is that he or she believes.

I believe that God may manifest God’s self to each individual in a unique manner.

I believe that I am finite and unable to completely understand God and therefore should not impose my understanding(s) of God upon others.

I believe in a triune God.

I believe in the importance of rules and history.

I believe that rules are made to be broken.

I believe that art is in the eye of the beholder.

I believe that love is primary.

I believe that knitting is a very good stress reliever.

I believe that baking bread is second only to knitting and sometimes the consumption of freshly baked soda bread slathered in butter occasionally trumps all pleasures for the number one spot.

I believe that a meal shared can unite almost anyone.

I believe that God is still speaking, occasionally even to me.

I believe that if I continue to write I will figure some things out, including the answer to the following question.

“What’s next?”

