I am an aspiring writer in that I aspire to write.  At least once a week I have a eureka moment and the perfect post settles itself in front of me.  And then…Ohh!  Look!  Shiny!

Life is going well.  Small Fry is the size of a grape (9w4d as of today).  We had our second ultra sound last week and officially “graduated” from our RE to an OB/GYN.  Our first appointment with the new medical team is on the 26th and even though I didn’t officially need one, I asked for another u/s anyway.  I’m happy to pay for that moment of joy and a little peace of mind.  In terms of symptoms I’m mostly just struggling with exhaustion and the grouchy version of me that shows up with it.  Once I was able to explain what was happening KK was able to be supportive, but the first couple of times I jumped at her for no reason, well, let’s just say she’s a saint and leave it at that.  Currently I am thankful that I haven’t had any morning sickness, and that some hero of a person invented the snoo.gle.  It is a 3rd person in the bed, but it has made it possible for me to sleep through the night.  Hurrah!

 

 

