20130510-161757.jpg

This is what 6 months old looks like first thing in the morning.

Last night Z went to bed at 8pm, was up to nurse at 10:30pm and then did not wake up again until I woke him at 7:30am.  “Happy 6 month birthday, Mama!”  It was awesome…

Thank God for awesome because there is quite a bit of not awesome in my life right now.  My beloved cousin J has cancer.  He is 32 years old.  His daughters are 3 and 2 months.  For at least the next 7 months he will be in the hospital for 3 weeks out of every month.  At night when his daughter S heads to bed she tells her Grandma, “I miss my Papa.”  His wife, K is amazing.  She is juggling her daughters, her family, her job, and keeping us all informed through a daily blog.  I am in awe of her.  After a week of tests the diagnosis came back yesterday.  It’s a form of non-Hodgkins lymphoma, “DLBCL”, and the good news seems to be that it’s not in his spinal cord or brain yet.  All forms of support and positive wishes are appreciated.  We all deserve life abundant.

